WEEK4-activity-plaster

this weeks activity involved going to the beach and making your body part , such as a leg , foot,or hand out of plaster. I went today with my sister. The activity was pretty simple , we found a spot , then dumped the carton of plaster into a bucket with some water , we dug a hole , put my foot and hands in , and then filled it with the mix. It was really simple
IMG_0197-0.JPG

IMG_0198-0.JPG

IMG_0200.JPG
The hardest part was waiting , I wasn’t sure if the mix would even set but luckily it did 🙂 we made Sandcastles and played in the water

IMG_0212.JPG
After the long wait I finally dug up my foot …. It looks weird x)

IMG_0217.JPG
And a couple fingers from one of the hands we made

IMG_0224.JPG

Leave a Reply

